GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the virtual meeting held on 31 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Geraint Bebb, Neville Evans, Dyfed W Jones, Euryn Morris,

Dafydd Roberts, Keith Roberts, Liz Wood.

Lay Members - Mr Dilwyn Evans, Mr Michael Wilson.

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Deputy Chief Executive, Legal Services Manager (RJ), Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: Councillor Margaret Murley Roberts.

Mrs Sharon Warnes – Lay Member

ALSO PRESENT: Mr Dafydd Roberts – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Mr Dilwyn Evans was elected Chairperson for the Governance and Audit Committee.

3 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Euryn Morris was elected Deputy Chairperson of the Governance and Audit Committee.

COUNCILLOR DAFYDD ROBERTS
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL